He’s comfy in there, and Christmas Happenings.

Wow, when I started this blog I thought for sure that I would keep up with it! I got lazy I guess.

Well, here we are at 38 weeks and 5 days and I just got back from the doctor. I am still 2cm dilated, but now I am 90% effaced. She was initially thinking that Davis would be a big baby, but his weight seems to be right on track. So, we have decided today to just wait it out and not be induced. I am still over a week away from my due date, and I just don’t feel comfortable being induced unless there is a medical reason. So, we have decided to just let my body do what it wants, and hang in there until he’s ready to come! I am increasingly becoming more uncomfortable as the days go by, but that all comes with the territory I suppose! Plus, I know it will be all worth it when he decides to come! The worst part is trying to get comfortable at night to sleep. I’m sure that if Ryan was awake in the middle of the night to see me try to flip over in bed he would be laughing hysterically!  So, I guess I will try to do a lot of walking to get this thing going.

Christmas was a lot of fun this year! Christmas Eve my mom, dad, sister and nephew came to visit. We went to our church’s candlelight service on the square. It was so nice. After that we made a trip around the square and then went back home to have the traditional chili dinner. I was fun to have a kid in the house because we got to do Santa! My nephew wanted a Nintendo DS for Christmas. And Santa brought it! He was delighted. After opening presents, and having breakfast. My family packed up and headed home. Ryan and I had some time to ourselves so I took a nap and Ryan cleaned the house for the next round of visitors! (He’s been so great about doing things for me, and not letting me tire myself out!) That afternoon Ryan’s mom, dad, sister, brother, and brother-in-law came over and brought a full Christmas dinner! YAY! I didn’t have to cook ANYTHING! It was fabulous. We got lots of nice gifts too! Davis got a new ride! He got a brown bugaboo stroller. I’m sure he will love it! After dinner, we went to see The Curious Case of Benjamin Button. It was a great movie!  

Well, I guess that’s all for now. I will update tomorrow with how I am feeling. Hopefully Davis comes soon! I can’t wait to meet the little guy!

 

9 1/2 Months

9 1/2 Months

One thought on “He’s comfy in there, and Christmas Happenings.

Leave a Reply

