Davis Update

Davis will be 5 weeks old tomorrow! Where has the last month gone? It has been a glorious blur of diapers, middle-of-the-night breastfeedings, smiles and love. I cannot believe how much I love this little man! I seriously cannot remember life before him! 

He already gives us smiles! I love when he does that. I can’t say that they are legitimate smiles though. And I love to watch him while he sleeps. He makes the funniest faces and noises. I guess he’s dreaming! But, how many life experiences has he had in a month that he could be dreaming about? (Momma’s boob perhaps?)

He also loves music. He heard a lot of it in the womb and he would move constantly when he heard it. When he was born he heard TV On the Radio and Robert Plant & Allison Krauss. In his nursery he has his own iPod/Speakers and he likes the Rockabye albums (Coldplay, Nirvana & Green Day) & nature sounds. 

We are so lucky to have such a good baby! God has really blessed us!

Serious Little Man

Serious Little Man

 

Hanging Out

Hanging Out

3 thoughts on “Davis Update

  1. Hi Olivia,
    You may or may not remember me. This is Kimberley (formerly Stewart). I went to Dardanelle, and graduated in ’94. I think you were a year or two behind me (?). I stumbled upon your blog through another blog, and thought I would leave a comment. Small world! Your little man is adorable! Is he your first? If so, welcome to motherhood – it’s the best!!! Feel free to drop by my blog at http://kimberleykey.blogspot.com/. Take care!

    • Ooops. Been a while since you posted this comment. I am still figuring things out on this blog! Of course I remember you! You look great!

Leave a Reply

