Two Month Check-Up

What a day! Davis is 8 weeks old today, and he had his check-up and vaccinations. Poor baby SCREAMED his head off when they stuck him! He had one in each leg and an oral vaccination. The nurses were great though. The gave them at the exact same time. It broke my heart though. He was so upset! 

He now weighs 11lbs 3oz and is 22.5in long! He is in the 50th percentile for height and 75th for weight! It made me feel good that I have been feeding him well. It’s hard to know how much they are eating when they breastfeed. 

I’m glad that the appointment went well, but we have had a FUSSY baby on our hands since then. He just wants to be held and loved. And there’s nothing I’d rather do!

 

I'm 11lbs 3oz now!

I'm 11lbs 3oz now!

Owwww! Those mean nurses!

Owwww! Those mean nurses!

That was rough! But look at my new band-aides!

That was rough! But look at my new band-aides!

Leave a Reply

