Summer Vacation!

Thank goodness summer is here! FINALLY! I have never been more ready for summer break than this year. I couldn’t wait for school to be out so that I can spend all my time with Davis! I get to be SAHM (stay at home mom) for the summer! I get to see this face all day-every day! 

Already such a personality!

Already such a personality!

Here is a pic from Davis’ first trip to the zoo. Like I said before he slept through most of it, but then woke up and I carried him around in his baby bjorn. The first thing he saw upon waking was a few HUGE grizzly bears. Can you imagine never seeing anything like that before, then being nose-to-nose with one with only a piece of glass separating you? He couldn’t take his eyes off of it!

Davis & Momma @ the LR Zoo!

Davis & Momma @ the LR Zoo!

We had a few firsts last weekend. Davis rolled from his back to his stomach, he’s getting two teeth on the bottom. (Please pray that he doesn’t bite me!) And, we took him to his first concert. It was Ben Folds at the Amp. We took the stroller and a picnic blanket. It was a great show and Davis had fun!

 

Davis at his first concert-Ben Folds!

Davis at his first concert-Ben Folds!

Our friends Carri & T-Dog & Davis’ BFF Kyler joined us! They get along great! As you can see, Kyler is punching Davis in the side of the head!

 

Davis & Kyler
Davis & Kyler

Saturday, mom and dad came to visit. We went to the Farmer’s Market, and then went to Lake Fayetteville to watch the Solar Boat Races. I was very disappointed though. I was under the impression that they were SPEED boat races. Boy was I bummed when I saw these dinky little boats going 2 miles per hour instead of 80 miles per hour! I have to admit though, I was wondering how they were going to have room to race on Lake Fayetteville! Haha!

 

Dad, Mom, Davis & Ryan at the Solar (Slow) boat races.

Dad, Mom, Davis & Ryan at the Solar (Slow) boat races.

On a walk on Lake Fayetteville trail.

On a walk on Lake Fayetteville trail.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I guess that’s all for now. Since it finally stopped raining, I think Davis and I will go out for a run. God bless summer vacation!

 

First run in the running stroller.

First run in the running stroller.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

