KC Weekend

Day #5-#22: I am thankful.

Wow, I got really behind on 30 Days of Thankfulness. I am thankful…plain and simple.

Day #23: I am thankful for a fun weekend with friends.

This past weekend we went to Overland Park to visit our friends Danny & Kelsey and their son Parker. Davis and Parker are EXACTLY 7 days apart. Ryan and Rose came in form St. Louis, too. It was great hanging out with everyone and catching up. I cherish times like this.

 

Eating breakfast with Parker.

Mommas and babies.

Saturday afternoon we all went to Union Square to see the Dinosaur exhibit. I was surprised that Davis wasn’t scared of the big, realistic, loud, animatronic dinosaurs. But he liked it.

 

Davis and the dinosaur.

This guy took a lot of pictures…I can’t wait to see them! πŸ˜‰ (I know you’re reading!)

Digging for dinosaur fossils.

This pics cracks me up...Davis has a "cheesy" grin!

I love these photos of the boys. What great friends! πŸ™‚

 

Practicing their coloring "skillzzz". Look at Parker's perfect crayon grip! This little guy knows all of his colors!

Rose and Parker....Davis looooooves Rose! He wanted her to hold him all weekend!

We can’t wait to hang out with everyone again. I love that Davis has so many close friends his age.

I’m off for the next 5 days and looking forward to spending the day at home with Davis tomorrow!

PJ’s, working puzzles, playing with hot wheels, coffee and the Today Show…ahhhhhhh!

Leave a Reply

