My School’s Got Talent

I’ve got some of the most talented art students in the world! It makes me so happy when they bring things from home that they have made. 

Image

 

This little guy was inspired by our Van Gogh unit and collaboration project; and decided to create his own version of The Starry Night.

Image

 

 

We actually did this one in class, but I just couldn’t resist. It’s toooo cute! Kindergarten is studying the 7 continents so we did a Penguins of Antarctica painting.

Image

 

I wanted to take this little owl home with me. The little girl who made this one told me that it was a Do Good Owl. She explained that you do something nice for someone in your household, then put the owl on their bedside table, then that person pays it forward to someone else. Love that idea!

I get inspired by these kids everyday. Love my job!

Leave a Reply

